Jesus is not A GOD!

JESUS IS GOD!

JESUS IS GOD.

For anyone to understand this, in a biblical context you have to start at the begining with the prophecies in the old testiment like Isaiah 53

but for this we are going to begin at the revelation of GOD by Moses at the burning bush.

we are focusing on why Jesus ALWAYS refers to himself as I AM. because it was a prophecy of the understanding of who he IS to the jews.

MOSES AND THE BURNING BUSH
(Exodus 3:13-15)

Then Moses said to God, “If I come to the people of Israel and say to them, ‘The God of your fathers has sent me to you,’ and they ask me, ‘What is his name?’ what shall I say to them?” God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.” And he said, “Say this to the people of Israel, ‘I AM has sent me to you.’” God also said to Moses, “Say this to the people of Israel, ‘The Lord, the God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, has sent me to you’: this is my name for ever, and thus I am to be remembered throughout all generations

No one has ever seen God keep this in mind.

Jn.5:37: “And the Father himself, who sent me, has borne witness of me. You have neither heard his voice at any time, nor seen his shape.‘Jesus gives the source of his commission, which is from the Father personally. It is the Fathers voice and form they have not seen, yet Christ has.

When did Moses write of him?
Deut.18:15-19: “The LORD your God will raise up for you a Prophet like me from your midst, from your brethren. Him you shall hear, “according to all you desired of the LORD your God in Horeb in the day of the assembly, saying, ‘Let me not hear again the voice of the LORD my God,nor let me see this great fire anymore, lest I die.’ “And the LORD said to me: ‘What they have spoken is good. ‘I will raise up for them a Prophet like you from among their brethren, and will put My words in His mouth, and He shall speak to them all that I command Him. ‘And it shall be that whoever will not hear My words, which He speaks in My name, I will require it of him.”

Jesus CLEARLY claims to be the prophet Moses spoke of that should listen to. Notice that it saysthey did not want to hear the voice of the Lord anymore or see his glory in Horeb. Then God says he will put his words in a future prophets mouth if they do not listen to his words, God will require it of him.” This very thing Jesus said of himself in:
Jn.8:24 “Therefore I said to you that you will die in your sins; for if you do not believe that I am (He), you will die in your sins

See why his is so important yet….

….Now lets look at some the statements Jesus Made, of himself being I AM in scriptures

John 6:51:”I am the living bread which came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever;”

John 8:23: And He said to them, “You are from beneath; I AM from above. You are of this world; I am not of this world.

John 8:12: Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I AM the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”

John 8:58 Jesus said to them, “Most assuredly, I say to you, before Abraham was, I AM.”

John 10:9: “I AM the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture.”

John 10:11: “I AM the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep.

John 10:36: “do you say of Him whom the Father sanctified and sent into the world, ‘You are blaspheming,’ because I said, ‘I am the Son of God’?

John 11:25: Jesus said to her, “I AM the resurrection and the life. He who believes in Me, though he may die, he shall live.

John 14:6: Jesus said to him, “I AM the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.

John 15:1: “I AM the true vine,and My Father is the vinedresser.

John 19:2: Therefore the chief priests of the Jews said to Pilate, “Do not write, ‘The King of the Jews,’ but, ‘He said, “I am the King of the Jews.”‘”

Acts 7:32: Stephen speaking of Moses’ encounter at the burning bush “saying, ‘I am the God of your fathers– the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob.’ And Moses trembled and dared not look.”

Acts 9:5: And he said, “Who are You, Lord?” And the Lord said, “I am Jesus,whom you are persecuting.” 

The I Am In the Old Testament was whatever man needed. He became, he was his all in all. Jesus in the New Testament uses all these examples to show who He is.

The most important of all the statements is in John 8:24 after he tells them I am not of this world. “Therefore I said to you that you will die in your sins; for if you do not believe that I am [He], you will die in your sins.” ( he is not in the original).

He is communicating to them he is the same I AM that Moses met at the burning bush which commissioned his life into a flesh for our sake. HE WAS THE VOICE OF THE BURNING BUSH.
now here is telling us JESUS was the one that brought the israelites out of the land of EGYPT

Jude 1:5 So I want to remind you, though you already know these things, that Jesus[a] first rescued the nation of Israel from Egypt, but later he destroyed those who did not remain faithful.

Footnotes:
[a]Jude 1:5 As in the best manuscripts; various other manuscripts read [the] Lord, or God, or Christ; one reads God Christ.

There is no way around this. Jesus is not a man void of divinity, Jeus is not A GOD among GOD.  JESUS IS GOD.

extra biblical references of who HE [Christ] IS

Titus 2:13 states clearly: “looking for the blessed hope and the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Christ Jesus.” (Paul makes plain here that Jesus is God our Savior.)

2 Peter 1:1 Peter declares about Jesus Christ that He is our “God and Savior.”

Jesus claims to be the Light of the world, thus the Creator, God Himself (John 9:5).

revelations 7:15
Therefore are they before the throne of God, and serve him day and night in his temple: and he that sitteth on the throne shall dwell among them.

Isa 9:6, “For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon hisshoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace. 

Heb. 1:2-3, “the brightness of his glory and the express image of his person.”

john 18:4
‘Who is it that you want?’ ‘Jesus of Nazareth,’ they replied. ‘I AM,’ Jesus said

1timothy 3:16
“And without controversy great is the mystery of godliness: God was manifest in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen of angels, preached unto the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up into glory” 

john 16:18
I came forth from the Father, and have come to the world; again I leave the world, and go on unto the Father.’
John 8:24. “I told you that you would die in your sins; if you do not believe that I AM, you will indeed die in your sins.”

john 18:5
They answered him, Jesus of Nazareth. Jesus saith unto them, I am he. And Judas also, which betrayed him, stood with them. 6As soon then as he had said unto them, I am he, they went backward, and fell to the ground.

Rom. 1:23, states that Jesus was, “the glory of the incorruptible God into an image made unto corruptible man. 

Philippians 2:6-11
6 who, being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God

john 10 27-30
My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand. 29My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than alld; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. 30I and the Father are one.”

jews want to stone him for it and explain why
john 10:33
33“We are not stoning you for any of these,” replied the Jews, “but for blasphemy, because you, a mere man,claim to be God.”
Acts 14:12
Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.”

Jesus claims to have life in Himself, immortal life (John 5:26). Paul tells us that only God possesses immortality (1 Tim 6:16)

“I am the First and the Last. I am the Living One; I was dead, and behold I am alive for ever and ever!”-Revelation 1:17-18

john 5:18
For this reason the Jews tried all the harder to kill him; not only was he breaking the Sabbath, but he was even calling God his own Father, making himself equal with God

luke 5:20
When Jesus saw their faith, he said, “Friend, your sins are forgiven.”

5:21
But the Pharisees and teachers of religious law said to themselves, “Who does he think he is? That’s blasphemy! Only God can forgive sins!

phillipian 2:9-11
9 Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, 10 that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth,11 and every tongue acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father

The LORD says to my lord:[a]“Sit at my right hand until I make your enemies a footstool for your feet.”(here he is saying he will sit upon the throne of Israel’s God and share God’s very glory)

Worship belongs only to GOD
Matt 4:10″Begone, Satan!” Jesus replied; “for it is written, ‘To the Lord thy God thou shalt do homage, and to Him alone shalt thou render worship

yet jesus allows worship of him
Matthew 28:9
And as they went to tell his disciples, behold, Jesus met them, saying, All hail. And they came and held him by the feet, and worshipped him.

John 9:38 Then he said, “Lord, I believe!” And he worshiped Him

Mark 5:6 When he saw Jesus from afar, he ran and worshiped Him.

Matthew 15:25 Then she came and worshiped Him, saying, “Lord, help me!”

Matthew 2:11 And when they had come into the house, they saw the young Child with 
Mary His mother, and fell down and worshiped Him. And when they had opened their treasures, they presented gifts to Him: gold, frankincense, and myrrh.

hopefully youll have that lightbulb moment after this. Because I believe the point is now rendered in stone.

and just to give another perspective on the same issue please take a few minutes and listen to Chris White

Thank You.

2 Responses to “Jesus is not A GOD!”

  1. Ginger Goodwin Says:

    Excellent Post..and Jesus IS God!

  2. Well researched…. Well written….Keep posting….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

